top of page
ECOSOC 2.jpg

Economic and Social Council

The ECOSOC is one of the six main organs of the United Nations that aims to advance the three dimensions of sustainable development – economic, social, and environmental. ECOSOC encourages agreement on coherent policies and actions that make essential links across all three sectors by providing a gateway for productive debate and discussion among policymakers, academics, businesses, numerous NGOs, and the youth.


Mitigating the effects of global stagflation as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic and conflict in Ukraine.

Executive Board

WhatsApp Image 2022-07-28 at 9.17.56 PM.jpeg








Afnaan Khan is a law graduate working in banking, insurance and corporate litigation. He has attended more than 50 conferences all over the country as a member of the Executive Board and specialises in financial committees and youth parliament simulations. He looks forward to a productive debate and wishes the participants the best of luck.

Afnaan Omer Khan


WhatsApp Image 2022-07-28 at 9.18.12 PM.jpeg







Ananth Dhanwantri is a fifth year law student. An accomplished researcher, debater and orator; Ananth hopes to delve into the world of International law and relations. He lives by his favorite quote "focus on the goals not the obstacles". In his free, you'll see him playing his guitar or trying out new cuisines. Having attended over 30 conferences, he feels that MUNs have shaped the person he is today.

Ananth Dhanwantri


bottom of page